About FCRD

Fountain City Roller Derby (FCRD), formerly Dead Girl Derby, has been bringing its own brand of roller derby to the Kansas City community since 2009. FCRD started with just three skaters, and by the second season, it had grown to support four house teams. The league is among the largest roller derby leagues in the country and its teams, and players compete in three different rule sets: MADE, USARS, and WFTDA. Currently, the league has more than 100 members of all genders and backgrounds ranging in age from 18 to 54, which comprise the four women’s teams and four all-gender teams.

Women's Teams

Fountain City’s competitive, all-woman intraleague play features four teams. These women pass rigorous skills assessments to earn the right to help their teams bring home the championship trophy at the end of the season. These teams are:
Shotgun Sheilas Womens Roller Derby
2022 CHAMPS!

All-Gender Teams

Fountain City’s competitive all-gender division is intraleague action for skaters of all genders. Skaters dole out hard hits and fast-paced action to reign supreme every season. These teams are:
Untouchables Fountain City Roller Derby
2022 CHAMPS!